1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Within our Resources section we have over 150 Audio files, with room to grow. You may find exactly what you have been looking for. Just CLICK HERE to start your listening adventure.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Why would you want to upload your resources directly to RMMV.co? It makes it easier for other members to download them. Click HERE for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Click HERE to see our four new featured resources by TheUnproPro, Starbird, iblamevictoria, and VGM MarkH.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Here are the The Resource Rules.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Please read these RULES before posting.
    Dismiss Notice

Hi... err, where do I start???

Discussion in 'Member Introductions and Goodbyes' started by WolfyAU82, Nov 14, 2017.

1. Hi guys Wolfy here,

I'm new to both RPG Maker and the development side of computer games - granted I have dabbled in a bit of content creation experimenting with a few IdTech 1 (Doom, Hexen, Strife, etc.) level editors, but I've never made any serious attempts into game design until picked up MV on Steam.

A bit about myself...

For starters, I can be quite the introvert and I have been described as having eclectic tastes. I enjoy listening to rock, metal and classical music with a bit of electronica on the side. As for movies and TV shows go I enjoy action, thriller, comedy, science fiction and fantasy. Hobby-wise, I enjoy playing cuesports (Snooker and British Eightball / Blackball in particular), basketball, martial arts and a bit of chess.

As for my gaming history...

I enjoy playing both computer and table-top games as my tastes range from action / adventure to strategy as well as hearty dose of roleplaying games.