Game Dev Contest
Join in on the Game Development contest with over $300 in prizes!
Banner Creation Contest!
Help the community out by creating your own version of the banner, and potentially having that as the main banner!
Resources
Check out our resources :D
Upgrade your account
Help out the community, and keep the website running and fully up to date by donating! :D

Plugin Command Error

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL ABSTRACT SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR
Status
Not open for further replies.

Moogle

NPC
Joined
Oct 10, 2018
Messages
6
Points
2
RM Skill
Programmer
I'm not entirely sure I am in the right place, but I need help with this. This is my problem:
Every time I use a plugin command, for example the EnemyBook open command, I get this error about not finding 'trim' of undefined. Somebody please explain why this is happening.
20181105_173801.jpg
 

CT_Bolt

Global Moderator
Staff member
Resource Team
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
555
Points
248
RM Skill
Programmer
I'm not entirely sure I am in the right place, but I need help with this.
You are indeed posting in the correct spot.
This is my problem:
Every time I use a plugin command, for example the EnemyBook open command, I get this error about not finding 'trim' of undefined. Somebody please explain why this is happening.View attachment 7833
Gosh that could be many things honestly...
Based on that info all that really means to me as a coder is most likely somewhere in the code a variable that is supposed to be a string is attempting to call the function "trim" but because that variable is not defined it is not able to call the "trim" function that is contained in the "string" object.

Could you post the console log? ...it could help.
Press F8 to bring up the console log (if it come up automatically).
 

Moogle

NPC
Joined
Oct 10, 2018
Messages
6
Points
2
RM Skill
Programmer
You are indeed posting in the correct spot.Gosh that could be many things honestly...
Based on that info all that really means to me as a coder is most likely somewhere in the code a variable that is supposed to be a string is attempting to call the function "trim" but because that variable is not defined it is not able to call the "trim" function that is contained in the "string" object.

Could you post the console log? ...it could help.
Press F8 to bring up the console log (if it come up automatically).
Here is the console log. Sorry for the glare... (aww)20181107_111040.jpg
 

CT_Bolt

Global Moderator
Staff member
Resource Team
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
555
Points
248
RM Skill
Programmer
Oh I see... so some plugins you have are conflicting...

Can you post your plugins used via a picture of your plugin manager?
You could try reordering them, put enemybook at the very bottom possibly or the very top.
 

Moogle

NPC
Joined
Oct 10, 2018
Messages
6
Points
2
RM Skill
Programmer
20181107_132753.jpg 20181107_140416.jpg Here is the whole plugin manager. There are so many pligins, I had to take two pictures.
[doublepost=1542031457,1541620058][/doublepost]Good news! I fixed my issue. One of my plugins was conflicting with the others and was causing that error. Thanks for your help!
[doublepost=1542031491][/doublepost]Good news! I fixed my issue. One of my plugins was conflicting with the others and was causing that error. Thanks for your help!
 

CT_Bolt

Global Moderator
Staff member
Resource Team
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
555
Points
248
RM Skill
Programmer
View attachment 7835 View attachment 7836 Here is the whole plugin manager. There are so many pligins, I had to take two pictures.
[doublepost=1542031457,1541620058][/doublepost]Good news! I fixed my issue. One of my plugins was conflicting with the others and was causing that error. Thanks for your help!
[doublepost=1542031491][/doublepost]Good news! I fixed my issue. One of my plugins was conflicting with the others and was causing that error. Thanks for your help!
No prob! Glad it's all working.

Problem solved. Thread closed.

PS. (thought I had responded to this, sorry about the delay)

Happy Game Making! (cute)(icecream)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top