Game Dev Contest
Join in on the Game Development contest with over $300 in prizes!
Banner Creation Contest!
Help the community out by creating your own version of the banner, and potentially having that as the main banner!
Resources
Check out our resources :D
Upgrade your account
Help out the community, and keep the website running and fully up to date by donating! :D

TypeError

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL ABSTRACT SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fablerede

NPC
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
3
Points
1
RM Skill
Designer
Why am i getting this error in these yanfly scripts?

TypeError: Failed to execute 'getImageData' on 'CanvasRenderingContext2D': float parameter 1 is non-finite.
at TypeError (native)
at Bitmap.getPixel (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/rpg_core.js:1195:30)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.textColor (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/rpg_windows.js:176:28)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.normalColor (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/plugins/YFCore.js:4518:15)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.normalColor (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/plugins/YEP_ItemCore.js:1358:48)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.resetTextColor (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/rpg_windows.js:106:31)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.resetFontSettings (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/rpg_windows.js:102:10)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.resetFontSettings (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/plugins/YEP_MessageCore.js:687:50)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.createContents (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/rpg_windows.js:96:10)
at Window_TitleCommand.Window_Base.initialize (file:///C:/Users/maxam/Documents/Games/Harem%20Quest/js/rpg_windows.js:24:10)
 

Essy

Towns Guard
Joined
Dec 2, 2015
Messages
68
Points
71
RM Skill
Scripter
You should provide more information such as how the error is being triggered. Is it on script initialization? Is it only when using some sort of command?

Parameter 1 is "The x coordinate of the upper left corner of the rectangle from which the ImageData will be extracted."

What immediately comes to mind to me is that parameter (and likely the others) aren't being properly loaded. This may be because the image itself hasn't finished loaded by the time the instruction is called.

Apparently this issue was common in a lot of YF's older scripts, so make sure you're using the most current versions.

Also, this forum isn't for support questions. Instead of asking here I highly suggest seeking support from one of the script sources posted by YF themselves.
 

Fablerede

NPC
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
3
Points
1
RM Skill
Designer
It's when i push test play and after the YF splash screen, and afaik it is the most current versions
 

Essy

Towns Guard
Joined
Dec 2, 2015
Messages
68
Points
71
RM Skill
Scripter
Try disabling every non-related plugin. It looks like it needs YFCore, YEP_ItemCore, and YEP_MessageCore so disable everything except those.

It might be a compatibility issue. If this fixes the issue try turning on one plugin at a time until the error resurfaces. Since I'm not actually too familiar with YF's scripts this is probably the most help I'll be able to give. If it is a compatibility issue you'll probably have to decide on what plugin to cut (or contact the plugin creator to see if they can make it compatible.)
 

Fablerede

NPC
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
3
Points
1
RM Skill
Designer
hmm it might just be a compatibility issue, i disabled all the plugins except those three and it still throws me back the error
[doublepost=1517792504,1517780400][/doublepost]so it turns out that it was throwing me the error because i had renamed the js file -.-
 

CT_Bolt

Global Moderator
Staff member
Resource Team
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
538
Points
248
RM Skill
Programmer
Thread closed now due to the problem being solved. (cool)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top