1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Within our Resources section we have over 150 Audio files, with room to grow. You may find exactly what you have been looking for. Just CLICK HERE to start your listening adventure.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Why would you want to upload your resources directly to RMMV.co? It makes it easier for other members to download them. Click HERE for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Click HERE to see our four new featured resources by TheUnproPro, Starbird, iblamevictoria, and VGM MarkH.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Here are the The Resource Rules.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Please read these RULES before posting.
    Dismiss Notice

Where to Begin?

Discussion in 'MV Discussion' started by Zephyrus, Nov 12, 2017.

1. Hello, fellow Game Makers!

I'm new in this whole world of RPG Maker. I started at VX Ace, but recently got MV. I found it more friendly to work and easier to learn and build, since we've got plugins manager to make our lives better.

So, I was wondering... I watched a bunch o' videos about plugins, YouTubers testing games made from these tools (to help me get more experience, ideas to implement and etc) and I'm currently stuck in the creation progress...

To cut the crap: I don't know what to do first!

Do I build the world first?
    Do I try to pixel art my characters first?

What should I do?

And yes, I have an idea of what to do... I just don't know when ow where do I have to begin...

I have a backstory idea, character idea.. But I'm still stuck.

Can you guys enlighten me, please? Share your experience, please.