Windows Transparency is messed up

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL ABSTRACT SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR
Status
Not open for further replies.

Xyphien

Owner
Staff member
Administrator
Resource Team
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
1,985
Points
686
Age
25
Website
www.Xyphien.com
upload_2015-10-26_6-51-25.png

In this picture, you see that the middle of the window is transparent, I've been trying to fix the transparency of this for a while and cannot seem to do so. Can someone help me out with this.
 

Trumully

Cyborg Kiwi
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
439
Points
258
I have a feeling, that is a window skin I once used in VX Ace.
What I did to fix it, was try to get the colour just right so it wouldn't look transparent.
As this isn't VX Ace, sadly, suggesting to fix it by editing the main scripts, wouldn't be an option.
Hopefully this answer made an idea click in any sort of way.
 

Xyphien

Owner
Staff member
Administrator
Resource Team
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
1,985
Points
686
Age
25
Website
www.Xyphien.com
I have a feeling, that is a window skin I once used in VX Ace.
What I did to fix it, was try to get the colour just right so it wouldn't look transparent.
As this isn't VX Ace, sadly, suggesting to fix it by editing the main scripts, wouldn't be an option.
Hopefully this answer made an idea click in any sort of way.
There has to be a section somewhere that allows you to change it, the fact that they have it manually transparent is unreal, and the fact that they made it transparent means that somewhere in the midst of the js should be a code somewhere.
 

Trumully

Cyborg Kiwi
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
439
Points
258
There has to be a section somewhere that allows you to change it, the fact that they have it manually transparent is unreal, and the fact that they made it transparent means that somewhere in the midst of the js should be a code somewhere.
It should be. I found a js file that is named 'rpg_windows.js'. Maybe try rummaging through that? I'm no Javascripter, so I am of no further help. I could only guess.
 

Xyphien

Owner
Staff member
Administrator
Resource Team
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
1,985
Points
686
Age
25
Website
www.Xyphien.com
It should be. I found a js file that is named 'rpg_windows.js'. Maybe try rummaging through that? I'm no Javascripter, so I am of no further help. I could only guess.
Already checked XD and... nothing, sadly. I'm not a JSer either, but I went through all the opac sections and changed them to see if that was the case, and nothing.
 

Trumully

Cyborg Kiwi
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
439
Points
258
Already checked XD and... nothing, sadly. I'm not a JSer either, but I went through all the opac sections and changed them to see if that was the case, and nothing.
Hmm... It could be in the core js file? I don't know. This is very hard.
 

eivl

Local Hero
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
745
Points
317
Age
37
Location
Norway
Website
www.nerf.no
Do you want to change the transparency of the new game window?
 

Tsukihime

Praised Adventurer
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
268
Points
202
Website
himeworks.com
Upload a demo somewhere to demonstrate issue. Preferably as a browser game.
 

Xyphien

Owner
Staff member
Administrator
Resource Team
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
1,985
Points
686
Age
25
Website
www.Xyphien.com
Do you want to change the transparency of the new game window?
upload_2015-10-26_11-51-59.png

upload_2015-10-26_11-52-56.png
upload_2015-10-26_11-53-12.png
upload_2015-10-26_11-53-23.png

Everything that is transparent with the window skin. I have a non transparent window.png yet, as you can tell, on all of these, it's still transparent. I want it to be not transparent.
 

eivl

Local Hero
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
745
Points
317
Age
37
Location
Norway
Website
www.nerf.no
Everything that is transparent with the window skin. I have a non transparent window.png yet, as you can tell, on all of these, it's still transparent. I want it to be not transparent
Ok, i will make a fix for you later today ;)
[doublepost=1445855951,1445849763][/doublepost]http://www.rpgmakermv.co/resources/change-window-translucency.88/

so i have no idea at what standards the community are following. But try this one out and let me know if i understood your problem.
 

Companion Wulf

Lone Wolf
Sponsor
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
615
Points
224
Website
blog.rpgmakertimes.info
Ok, i will make a fix for you later today ;)
[doublepost=1445855951,1445849763][/doublepost]http://www.rpgmakermv.co/resources/change-window-translucency.88/

so i have no idea at what standards the community are following. But try this one out and let me know if i understood your problem.
There was a similar problem in RMVXA. I wrote a "patch" to fix it and then noticed the same thing in RMMV. I actually did do a fix for this one too, but it seems you beat me to posting online somewhere. ;) (It sucks sometimes when you work nights. No time except to sleep. LOL)
 

dcsant

Towns Guard
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
110
Points
76
I think Yanfly made some plugins to customize the window title screen, I can't say for sure because I can't check it now.
 

eivl

Local Hero
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
745
Points
317
Age
37
Location
Norway
Website
www.nerf.no
There was a similar problem in RMVXA. I wrote a "patch" to fix it and then noticed the same thing in RMMV. I actually did do a fix for this one too, but it seems you beat me to posting online somewhere. ;) (It sucks sometimes when you work nights. No time except to sleep. LOL)
Yeah, but this is just a easy hack, and at the moment it targets all Window_Base objects. If you would like more control you would have to make parameters for evert Sub Window, but not sure why that would be needed.
 

Companion Wulf

Lone Wolf
Sponsor
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
615
Points
224
Website
blog.rpgmakertimes.info
Yeah, but this is just a easy hack...
Of course it is, but with mine I added (and am adding) a few other options as well. By default, you're stuck with "Window" as the default windowskin, so what if someone wanted to change it, but (for whatever reason) still keep the default? Or change the windowskin in-game. No doubt that's been done already; I just have my own spin on things. Besides, it's good practice (or should that be REpractice!? It's been way too long since I did any proper JS stuff!).
 

eivl

Local Hero
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
745
Points
317
Age
37
Location
Norway
Website
www.nerf.no
Excellent! =) hope you get to done soon so we can have a look at it! =)
 

Companion Wulf

Lone Wolf
Sponsor
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
615
Points
224
Website
blog.rpgmakertimes.info
Thanks! Might take a while between working, (re)learning and Otherworld. No doubt it'll all come back to me. I think. I hope! ;)
 

Xyphien

Owner
Staff member
Administrator
Resource Team
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
1,985
Points
686
Age
25
Website
www.Xyphien.com
@eivl You're the real MVP

upload_2015-10-26_18-39-57.png

Look at how smooth that looks now!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top